

Organized by:

Varanasi Orthopaedic Association & Department of Orthopaedics, IMS, BHU

AN OFFICIAL PROGRAM OF UPOA



(Post Graduate Instructional Course Lectures)



Welcome to UPOA PGICL 2025 in Varanasi!

Greetings from the Department of Orthopaedics, IMS, BHU & Varanasi Orthopedic Association. We are delighted to invite you to the Post Graduate Instructional Course Lectures (UPOA PGICL- 2025), taking place in the historic city of Varanasi. On behalf of the organizing committee and the Varanasi orthopedic fraternity, we have the honor of welcoming you to Varanasi.

This PG course will be a unique opportunity for the residents to interact with the teachers and clear their doubts. The course has been planned as per the NMC post graduate curriculum and it will help the postgraduates to prepare for practical examination. The course will exclusively focus on long-case, short-case discussions, skill stations, research paper writing, effective presentation skills, minimal didactic lectures, table viva, thesis viva as a new addition and interaction with dedicated, learned and senior examination faculty.

As special attractions to motivate students, we will have Best Case Presentation Awards/certificates, Most Active Participant Award for engaging actively in discussions. We look forward to your participation in making this event a memorable and impactful experience for all.

Together, let's elevate our understanding and practice of orthopaedics! Join us in Varanasi for a journey of knowledge and inspiration!



Dr. Harish Chandra Agrawal
President VOA



Prof. Amit Rastogi Organising Chairman



Prof. Ajit Singh Organising Co Chairman



Dr. Sanjay YadavOrganising Secretary



(Post Graduate Instructional Course Lectures)





Dr. Piyush Kumar Misra
UPOA President



Dr. Santosh Singh UPOA President Elect



Dr. Amit Jaiswal UPOA Secretary



Dr. S C Goel



Dr.S K Saraf



Dr. Gautam Chakraverty



Dr. K P Agarwal



Dr. K V P Singh



Dr. Harish Chandra Agrawal



Prof. Amit Rastogi Organising chairman



Prof. Ajit Singh Organising co-chairman



Dr. Sanjay Yadav Organising secretary



Dr. Shubham Srivastava Organising co-secretary



Prof. Shivam Sinha President Elect VOA



Dr. Karma Raj Singh Imm. Past President VOA



Dr. Swaroop Patel Joint Secretary VOA



Dr. Ravi Prakash Sahai Treasurer VOA



Dr. Vijay Singh Scientific Secretary VOA



Dr. Ajeet Singh
Exec. Member VOA



Dr. Vinit Yadav Exec. Member VOA



Dr. Rajesh Bahadur Singh Exec. Member VOA



Dr. Pankaj Singh Exec. Member VOA



(Post Graduate Instructional Course Lectures)

	UPOA Officials	
Dr. Piyush Kumar Misra	Dr. Santosh Singh	Dr. Amit Jaiswal
	VOA Officials	
Dr. S.C. Goel	Dr. S.K. Saraf	Dr. Gautam Chakraverty
Dr. K.P. Agrawal	Dr. K.V.P. Singh	Dr. Harish Chandra Agrawa
		Dr. Shivam Sinha
Dr. Sanjay Yadav	Dr. Karmraj Singh	
Dr. Vijay Singh	Dr. Ravi Prakash Sahai	Dr. Swaroop Patel
Dr. Pankaj Singh	Dr. Vinit Yadav	Dr. Ajeet Singh
	Dr. Rajesh Bahadur Singh	
Care Cararaittes	Organizing Committee	
Core Committee		
Dr. Amit Rastogi Dr. Shubham Srivastava	Dr. Ajit Singh	Dr. Sanjay Yadav
Scientific Committee		
Dr. S.C.Goel	Dr. S.K. Saraf	Dr. Amit Rastogi
Dr. Ajit Singh	Dr. Sanjay Yadav	Dr. Shivam Sinha
Dr. Shubham Srivastava	Dr. Unmesh Chakraverty	Dr. C.K. Singh
Dr. Ashutosh Agrawal	Dr. Birju Manjhi	Dr. Alok Rai
Dr. Anupam Srivastav	Dr. Bhanu Pratap Singh	Dr. Awdhesh Yadav
Dr. Chandan Kishor	Dr. Vijay Singh	Dr. Manu Srivastav
Dr. Manoj Yadav	Dr. Abhinav Agrawal	Dr. Dilip Yadav
Dr. Rajesh Bahadur Singh	Dr. Neeraj Srivastav	Dr. Akash Upadhyay
Dr. Kaushal Agrawal	Dr. Swaroop Patel	Dr. S.N. Yadav
Dr. Brijesh Yadav	Dr. S.K. Singh	Dr. Rakesh Pandey
Dr. G.N. Khare	Dr. Ajit Saigal	Dr. Amit Jha
Dr. Abhijeet Kunwar	Dr. Vishnu Prasad	Dr. Rohit Pandey
Registration Committee	Reception Committee	Food And Accommodation
Dr. Shubham Srivastava	Dr. Sanjay Yadav	Dr. Alok Rai
Dr. Ankith K.V	Dr. Surabhi Das	Dr. Santosh Yadav
Dr. Raja Prasad	Dr. Amrit Agrawal	Dr. Wamiq Ansari
Dr. Gyanprakash	Dr. Garvit Gawri	Dr. Shivom Pandey
Media And Public Relations	Travel Management	Logistic Management
Dr. Amit Rastogi	Dr. Rajesh Vishwakarma	Dr. Amrit Agrawal
Dr. S.S. Pandey	Dr. Vishwajeet	Dr. Dipesh
Dr. Dilip Kumar	Dr. Satyam Kumar	Dr. Anoop Maurya
Dr. Anil Patel	Dr. Himanshu	Dr. Ritu Raj



(Post Graduate Instructional Course Lectures)

Program Schedule

Day	Date & Time	Topic
Day - 01	01 August 2025 Time - 08am to 05pm	 History taking for orthopaedic case Approach to post graduate clinical examination Long case presentations Approach to a case of spine Gait analysis Approach to case of hip Short case presentations Approach to case of shoulder Approach to a case of elbow Ward round (splints, tractions etc) Documentation in orthopaedics
Day - 02	02 August 2025 Time - 08am to 05pm	 Short case presentations Long case presentations Approach to case of knee Approach to case of wrist & hand Approach to case of bony swelling/tumor Approach to case of nerve injuries Orthosis and prosthesis Radiology in orthopaedics
Day - 03	03 August 2025 Time - 08am to 02pm	Case presentations (long/short)Doubt clearing sessionsMock drills

Organized by:

Varanasi Orthopaedic Association & Department of Orthopaedics, IMS, BHU

AN OFFICIAL PROGRAM OF UPOA



(Post Graduate Instructional Course Lectures)

88888

Registration Fees

Timeline	Amount
Early bird- Till 31st May	3000
From 1 June to 30 June	3500
From 1 July to 31st July	4000
On spot registration	4500

Bank Details

Bank Name	IDFC FIRST
Account Name	Varanasi Orthopedic Association
Account No:	10063913774
IFSC code:	IDFB0060321
Address:	IDFC FIRST, Varanasi Branch, 1st Floor, D-59/1 Varanasi- 221010

Registration Link

https://forms.gle/ZBavN8wJQKtXinox9

Registration QR



SCAN & PAY



UPI ID: THEVOA.06@idfcbank

Conference Secretariat

Dr. Sanjay Yadav

Deparment of Orthopaedics IMS, BHU, Varanasi 9560754591, 9151374941 uppgicl2025@gmail.com drsanjay.pgi@gmail.com